The D.C. Federation of Civic Associations (DCFCA) is dedicated to informing, representing, and supporting the residents of the District of Columbia by bringing together leaders of its diverse neighborhoods in an action-oriented body.



                        2016 Officers:


President: Barbara Morgan - Dupont Park Civic Association


First VP: William ‘Bill’ Lewis – Queens Chapel Civic Association


Second VP: Karen Williams - Hillcrest Community Civic Association


Third VP: Phillip Haughton – Fairlawn Citizens Association


Treasurer: Mary Gaffney - Northeast Boundary Civic Association


Financial Secretary: Graylin Presbury – Fairlawn Citizens Association


Recording Secretary: Lisa White - Friends of Kingman Park


Assistant Recording Secretary: Diana Hibbs – Friends of Kingman Park


Corresponding Secretary: Lillie Griffin - Fort Lincoln Civic Association, Inc.


Asst. Corresponding Secretary: Rashidi Christian – Edgewood Civic Association




The DCFCA meets every fourth Wednesday at 7:00 PM, unless otherwise posrted, at 1 Judiciary Square (441 4th St. NW) in Room 1112.  There are no DCFCA assembly meetings in July or August.

* New * New * New *

86th Annual Awards Celebration and Scholarship Luncheon

Featuring Greetings by
Mr. Cachavious English
and Music by
The Howard Franklin Quintet




Worry Less, Live More!

With LegalShield®, Family & Business Legal Protection.

LegalShield® connects you with law firms for legal protection around the clock. Find a law firm and get legal advice to protect your family or business.

For more information contact:

      Sheila Robinsonat